Archive for November, 2019

Welcome White Rhino Coffee to Downtown Arlington TX

November 15, 2019

—– Forwarded Message —–From: kim feil <kimfeil@sbcglobal.net>To: intake@parvinlaw.com <intake@parvinlaw.com>Cc: Victoria Myers <victoria.farrar-myers@arlingtontx.gov>; Helen Moise <helen.moise@arlingtontx.gov>; Robert Shepard <robert.shepard@arlingtontx.gov>; Ignacio Nunez <ignacio.nunez@arlingtontx.gov>; andrew.piel@arlingtontx.gov <andrew.piel@arlingtontx.gov>; Jeff Williams <jeff.williams@arlingtontx.gov>; Trey Yelverton <trey.yelverton@arlingtontx.gov>; Mark Joeckel <mark.joeckel@yahoo.com>; barbara.odom-wesley@arlingtontx.gov <barbara.odom-wesley@arlingtontx.gov>; Tony Rutigliano <tony@urbanalchemy.bar>; Downtown Arlington <damc@downtownarlington.org>; Maggie Campbell <maggie@downtownarlington.org>; Cathy Stein <817artsalliance@gmail.com>; Alan Petsche <alanpetsche@gmail.com>; Alan Petsche <apetsche@aepetsche.com>; Arlington Music Hall <miriam@arlingtonmusichall.net>; Arlington Museum of Art <arlingtonmuseum@gmail.com>; bill.dodson@gmail.com <bill.dodson@gmail.com>Sent: Friday, November 15, 2019, 08:19:33 AM CSTSubject: White Rhino Coffee destined for Downtown Arlington
Please forward this email to Chris Parvin.
Chris, my name is Kim Feil. I volunteered as manager of the shop and activities next door to the Worthington Bank when there was a Pura Vida coffee shop called Local Color. This particular location was an offshoot of the South Side on Lamar (apartments) as a secondary location for community outreach as a coffee shop. The initial location in Dallas served in a ministerial capacity as an unconventional Lutheran church on the roof by Mark Tobias Joeckel who now manages the Arlington Music Hall.
Local Color was run by volunteers, and the coffee was by donation. We had monthly art shows, open mic, and a few store front street events in Downtown Arlington from 2003 to 2006. 
Afrer following Local Color to two other locations (Cooper Coffee) and then at the UTA Student Lutheran Center (where I painted a second site Local Color mural), I busked at the Arlington Farmers Market at 205 East Front Street which is now the home of what I call, Petsche Music Hall. I named it that because they have yet to name the building (although some people refer to it as the Black Box) across from Tipsy Oak.
I am affiliated with Pulse Dallas brainstormer and financiere, Attorney David L. Wiley. I have been attempting to get a similar program started in Arlington where the musicians are paid and strategically placed in areas with foot traffic in sidewalk performances.
I currently volunteer coordinate an open mic at Truth Vinyl records downtown across from Hooligans at 300 East Abram and invite you to come check out this really cool record store and meet the owners, Ric Delzell and Carol Anderson, who have graciously equipped their store with a stage, PA, and lighting system. Their community outreach provides a venue for free weekend shows and our weekly open mic on Thursday nights from 5 to 8 p.m.
I lead a busking group from the connections I’ve made through the open mic of all the talented musicians. Arlington Buskers is grounded with Arlington Nights, a musicians’ networking group, who meets monthly. Part of my role is to find new venues for our musicians.
We are extremely excited to hear about the transformation of the Worthington Bank to a new location for White Rhino Coffee! 
I am offering any assistance with booking musicians who appreciate new places to perform and hope you are open to offering your venue and street front as available to our local musicians.
Welcome to Arlington White Rhino Coffee!
Sincerely,Kim Triolo Feil817-564-2577

Sent from AT&T Yahoo Mail on Android